Speed Detection Cameras in County Limerick

An Garda Síochána, in conjunction with the National Roads Authority, have completed an extensive analysis of the collision history on the road network where speed was a contributory factor. Sections of road have been identified where a significant proportion of accidents occurred whereby, in the opinion of the investigating Garda, a safe speed was exceeded.

These stretches of road may well be amongst those to be monitored by the new mobile safety cameras operated by GoSafe.
Here is the list of the Speed Enforcement Zones in Limerick County

Length From To Road/Name
4km Limerick Portdrine Rural N18
2.5km Long Pavement Parteen Urban R464
1km Dock Road Dock Road Urban N69
2km Munget (Rathmale) Clarina Rural N69
500m Corcamore Corcamore Rural
4.5km Clarina Kildimo (Ballyvareen) Rural N69
2km Kildimo (Coolbeg) Glenmeade Rural N69
1km Kilcornan Kilcornan (Cowpark) Rural N69
1km Ballyengland Ballyengland Rural N69
1km Ballyengland Ballyhomin (Askeaton) Rural N69
4.5km Ballyhomin (Askeaton) Toomdeely Graveyard Rural N69
2km Glenbane (Aughinish) Ardineer (Foynes) Rural N69
1km Castle Mungret The Grange’ Entrance Urban R510
1km Ballygeale Ballyfookoon Rural N20
11km Adare (Limerick Side) Amogin Rural N21
3km Adare (Killarney Road) Clonshire Rural N21
2km Croagh Amogin Rural N21
3km Amogin Rathkeale Turnoff Rural N21
7km Amogin Ballinaline (R523 Turnoff) Rural N21
3km Kyletaun Cragmore Cross Rural R518
2km Rathkeale Turnoff R523 Turnoff Rural N21
4.5km Reens West Ballinagowan Urban N21
5.5km Reens East Ardagh Village Rural R523
1km Ballylahiff Churchtown Rural R521
5km Cloonyscrehane Ballinska Rural R522
1km Templeglantine Templeglantine Rural N21
2km Templeglantine Dromtrasna Rural N21
3km Templeglantine Dromtrasna Rural N21
5.5km Dromtrasna Abbeyfeale Town Rural/Urban N21
1.5km Church Street Railway Road Urban R524
3km Ballyelan Ballingarry Rural R518
4km Ballyfookoon Fanningstown Rural N20
8km Ballymacrory Rockhill Cross Rural N20
2.5km N20 Banogue N20 Lackanagrour Rural N20
8km Graig Bruree Rural R518
4.5km Gareinderk North Portauns Kilmallock R515
5km Portauns Kilmallock Mountfox Rural/Urban R515/ R512
4km Grange Road Garryspillane Rural/Urban R513
3km Kilfrush Grange Road Rural/Urban R513
1km Kilfrush Ballyskiddane Rural/Urban R513
2km Elton / Knocktoran Ballinvana Rural/Urban R515
1km Bruff Ardkeohane Rural/Urban R516
4.5km Mountfox Bruff Rural/Urban R512
3km Bruff Holycross Urban R512
5km Herbertstown Hospital (Castlefarm) Rural R513
1.5km Friarstown Luddenmore Rural R512
2.5km Sheehans Cross Ballyneety Rural/Urban R512
8.5km Drombane Knockballyfookeen Rural N24
5km Brittas Dromsally Rural/Urban R505
4km Doon Road Cooga Lower Rural/Urban R505
1km Dublin Road, Castletroy Dublin Road, Annacotty Urban N7
2.5km Ballynagowan Wood Road (Rivers) Rural/Urban R503
3km Carrowkeel Woodpark Rural N7

This is a map showing the roads where the GoSafe mobile safety cameras will be operating around Limerick.

View Larger Map

Related Posts