The Blue Flag is an international sign of a good , clean, safe beach.
In 2011 – these are the Irish beaches that were awarded Blue Flags….

County Cork Blue Flag Beaches  – Barleycove , Claycastle Garryvoe, Garretstown, Garrylucas, Inchydoney, Owenahincha, Redbarn ,  , Tragumna,  Warren , Youghal front strand.

County  Clare Blue Flag Beaches – Doonbeg, Cappagh, Kilkee, White Strand-Miltown Malbay, Lahinch, and Fanore

Co Donegal Blue Flag Beaches – Bundoran, Murvagh, Rossnowlagh, Fintra, Narin-Portnoo, Carrickfinn, Marble Hill, Lisfannon, Portsalon, Killahoey, Shroove and Culdaff.

County Dublin Blue Flag Beaches – Velvet Strand, Portmarnock and Portrane

County Galway Blue Flag Beaches – Salthill, Silverstrand, Loughrea Lake, Tra Mhor Coill Rua, Tra an Doilin and Cill Muirbhithe, Ceibh an Speideil and Traught.

County Kerry Blue Flag Beaches Derrynane, Magherabeg, Ballinskelligs, White Strand-Caherciveen, Kells, Rossbeigh, Inch, Ventry, Fenit, Banna, Ballyheigue, Ballybunion North and South.

County  Louth Blue Flag Beaches Templetown, Port and Clogherhead;

County Mayo Blue Flag Beaches – Bertra, Carrowmore, Clare Island, Mulranny, Dooega, Doogort, Keem, Keel, Golden Strand, Elly Bay, Mullaghroe, Ross and Oldhead.

County Sligo Blue Flag Beaches– Rosses Point and Enniscrone.
County Wicklow Blue Flag Beaches – Brittas Bay North and South and Greystones
County Waterford Blue Flag Beaches – Clonea Strand, Bunmahon, Tramore.
County  Wexford Blue Flag Beaches– Courtown, Curracloe, Morriscastle and Rosslare.


Related Posts